Welcome       Nominate       Winners   
 
Welcome to the Parent of the Month contest!
 
How does the contest work?
Do you know a parent who goes above and beyond the call of duty, who embodies the essence of what it means to be a good parent? Nominate him/her/them for Metroparent Magazine’s Parent of the Month! One worthy parent or couple will be chosen each month.

How do I nominate someone?
Click on the “Nominate” tab and fill out the nomination form, which includes your story, in 200 words or less, of why the parent(s) you are nominating deserve to be named Parent of the Month.

What are the prizes for winning Parent of the Month?
The winning parent(s) will win a sponsor prize package valued at $200 and will be highlighted in a full-page ad in Metroparent Magazine. 

September prizes include a StoneFire Pizza gift card, tickets to First Stage, and a family 4-pack of admissions to Bounce Milwaukee.



 
Date/Times
 
All times are in Central Time.            Completed            Current           Future   
 
  Submission Period
May Wed, Mar 05 2014 10:56 AM - Mon, Mar 31 2014 11:59 PM
June Tue, Apr 01 2014 12:00 AM - Wed, Apr 30 2014 11:59 PM
July Thu, May 01 2014 12:00 AM - Sat, May 31 2014 11:59 PM
August Sun, Jun 01 2014 12:00 AM - Mon, Jun 30 2014 11:59 PM
September Tue, Jul 01 2014 12:00 AM - Thu, Jul 31 2014 11:59 PM
October Fri, Aug 01 2014 12:00 AM - Sun, Aug 31 2014 11:59 PM
November Mon, Sep 01 2014 12:00 AM - Tue, Sep 30 2014 11:59 PM
December Wed, Oct 01 2014 12:00 AM - Fri, Oct 31 2014 11:59 PM
January Sat, Nov 01 2014 12:00 AM - Sun, Nov 30 2014 11:59 PM
February Mon, Dec 01 2014 12:00 AM - Wed, Dec 31 2014 11:59 PM
March Thu, Jan 01 2015 12:00 AM - Sat, Jan 31 2015 11:59 PM
April Sun, Feb 01 2015 12:00 AM - Sat, Feb 28 2015 11:59 PM
 
   Official Rules      Help      Feedback   

Parent of the Month 2014

    Powered by © UPICKEM    All rights reserved.

Advertisement

Reader poll

The ability to access technology and communicate hands-free using smartglasses certainly appeals to parents. Get the lowdown on Google Glass from metroparent's Plugged in Parent.

Would you buy smartglasses, such as Google Glass?

No, it's just a fad.

No, another gadget for distraction is not what we need.

I'm interested, but I'll wait to see if the technology catches on.

Yes, it's the latest and greatest gadget.

Advertisement

latest events Sponsored By:

Kids Summer Yoga

Location: YogAsylum - Brookfield

Story Time at Silly Willyz

Location: Silly Willyz - Pewaukee

Prenatal Yoga

Location: Well-rounded Maternity Center - Milwaukee

Registeration Open for Classes!

Location: The Big Backyard - New Berlin

Play and Learn 4 (16-22 Months) Mommy and Me Class

Location: Gymboree Play and Music of Brookfield - Brookfield

Advertisement