Welcome       Nominate       Winners   
 
Welcome to the Parent of the Month contest!
 
How does the contest work?
Do you know a parent who goes above and beyond the call of duty, who embodies the essence of what it means to be a good parent? Nominate him/her/them for Metroparent Magazine’s Parent of the Month! One worthy parent or couple will be chosen each month.

How do I nominate someone?
Click on the “Nominate” tab and fill out the nomination form, which includes your story, in 200 words or less, of why the parent(s) you are nominating deserve to be named Parent of the Month.

What are the prizes for winning Parent of the Month?
The winning parent(s) will win a sponsor prize package valued at $200 and will be highlighted in a full-page ad in Metroparent Magazine. 

February prizes include a StoneFire Pizza gift card.



 
Date/Times
 
All times are in Central Time.            Completed            Current           Future   
 
  Submission Period
May Wed, Mar 05 2014 10:56 AM - Mon, Mar 31 2014 11:59 PM
June Tue, Apr 01 2014 12:00 AM - Wed, Apr 30 2014 11:59 PM
July Thu, May 01 2014 12:00 AM - Sat, May 31 2014 11:59 PM
August Sun, Jun 01 2014 12:00 AM - Mon, Jun 30 2014 11:59 PM
September Tue, Jul 01 2014 12:00 AM - Thu, Jul 31 2014 11:59 PM
October Fri, Aug 01 2014 12:00 AM - Sun, Aug 31 2014 11:59 PM
November Mon, Sep 01 2014 12:00 AM - Tue, Sep 30 2014 11:59 PM
December Wed, Oct 01 2014 12:00 AM - Fri, Oct 31 2014 11:59 PM
January Sat, Nov 01 2014 12:00 AM - Sun, Nov 30 2014 11:59 PM
February Mon, Dec 01 2014 12:00 AM - Wed, Dec 31 2014 11:59 PM
March Thu, Jan 01 2015 12:00 AM - Sat, Jan 31 2015 11:59 PM
April Sun, Feb 01 2015 12:00 AM - Sat, Feb 28 2015 11:59 PM
 
   Official Rules      Help      Feedback   

Parent of the Month 2014

    Powered by © UPICKEM    All rights reserved.

Advertisement

Reader poll

Temperatures have been in the 40s but are expected to drop this week.

Are you hoping for snow for Christmas?

Yes. Christmas isn't Christmas without snow.

No. After last winter, I'm happy with these higher temperatures.

I don't care.

Advertisement

latest events Sponsored By:

Whole Kids Club

Location: Whole Foods Market - Milwaukee

Home for the Holidays

Location: The Wayne & Kristine Lueders Florentine Opera Center - Milwaukee

The Wizard of Oz

Location: Skylight Music Theatre - Milwaukee

Holiday Bricktacular at LEGOLAND® Discovery Center Chicago

Location: LEGOLAND® Discovery Center Chicago - Schaumburg

Swimtastic Fall 2 Session for swimming lessons

Location: Franklin Swimtastic Swim School - Franklin

Advertisement